Greek fest

I got all dolled up for a bridal shower last Saturday morning.

I learned that unlike back home, these are not a fancy affair here. I was the only one in a dress. I didn’t care. I had recently gotten a zipper fixed on a dress I never actually wore. It was a Marshall’s find, about $20 if I remember right. The zipper broke as I was getting dressed, and I kept meaning to get it repaired. I finally had and figured it was time to wear it.

I loved the color, and didn’t want to change before we headed downtown for the annual Greek Festival. Dan thought it had a Greek goddess feel, so I twirled and off we went.

I paired the dress with some yellow peep toe heels and a glass bracelet.

Leave a Reply

