the dress that didn’t work

Sometimes, you want a dress so bad, you decide to buy it, even if you know it’s not really your style. Even when you know you’ll look NOTHING like the model.

You throw caution to the wind and order it. Ok, I didn’t throw caution to the wind completely, I did order two sizes to try to be sure one would work.

Kiyonna has some awesome clothes, and I hadn’t yet had a chance to try them. I saw this dress, and I knew it would be perfect for a wedding we have to go to in October. I loved the neckline, the ruching and the sheer sleeves.

But, it was not gonna work. I’m too short and maybe too curvy for this dress.

I don’t have spanx on, and I wasn’t going to post the photo, but the point of this blog is to embrace my body and my style, so I will swallow my pride and post.

Leave a Reply

